Facebook Enhances Privacy For Users

Posted By: Arin Dey - 9:37 AM


& Comment

Facebook announced an enhanced privacy check for users. This check mainly emphasizes on member security concerns. Facebook will be rolling out a new and enhanced privacy checkup tool which will help users to review who they are posting to. It will also let users know the apps they use and the privacy of key pieces of information on their profiles.

Facebook Enhances Privacy For Users
Image Credit : Facebook
As per Facebook, “We want to do all we can to put power and control in people’s hands,”  “This new tool is designed to help people make sure they are sharing with just the audience they want. Everything about how privacy works on Facebook remains the same. While some people want to post to everyone, others have told us that they are more comfortable sharing with a smaller group, like just their friends. We recognize that it is much worse for someone to accidentally share with everyone when they actually meant to share just with friends, compared with the reverse.”

The largest social network has enhanced security for Facebook new users as well as old users. If a person joins the network, the default audience setting of his or her first post will be Friends rather than Public as it was in the past. All the new users can change that if they want. A reminder will be given to those users to choose an audience for their first post. The default setting "Shared Within Friends" will be enabled if they don't opt for any choice. But the advantage here is that users can change their audience at any time on present and past posts if they want.

Copyright © 2016. Poketors - Technology BlogThe content of this website is copyrighted and may not be reproduced on other websites. | Email us at :